Old School House offers attractive, 4 star accommodation and is situated in the quiet Suffolk countryside. We have two double en-suite rooms and one single with a dedicated separate bathroom. The room rates are from £35.00 per person pe... Read more

Read Reviews

Enter dates to see prices and availability for Old School House B&B

Reviews

Old School House B&B

(76 Guest Reviews)

Guest Ratings

  • 62
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Review Summary

  • Rooms 4.6
  • Value 4.9
  • Friendliness 4.9
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 4.6
  • Service 4.9
  • Location 4.3

Review Overall Rating

  • 5.0
  • 4.0
  • 3.0
  • 2.0
  • 1.0
  • 4.8
cyriac Alone Stayed: Jan 17

nice

welcomed well. very clean place queit place. Read more

Likes?
very good break fast
Dislikes?
None
5
Anne Alone Stayed: Nov 16

Short stay accommodation

Excellent value for money, very comfortable, warm and cosy B&B. Read more

Likes?
I was able to come and go so no restriction on the time I could spend in the room.
Dislikes?
No
4
Kim Alone Stayed: Nov 16

Spotless rooms, delicious breakfast and super friendly hosts

This is the second time I have stayed here - each time was to attend a wedding. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. The property is in a beautiful location with country views. The owners are lovely friendly people who cannot do enough to make sure you have everything you need. Read more

Response

Thank you it was nice to see you again, we hope you have better weather next time.

Likes?
Wonderful hosts plus a delicious breakfast at a very reasonable price. Can't wait for another event to give me an excuse to stay here again soon.
Dislikes?
Nothing at all.
5
David Alone Stayed: Aug 16

Great place to stay

Very comfortable room, helpful and friendly hosts, very good breakfast, peaceful and beautiful scenery, excellent service. Read more

Response

Thank you David it was a pleasure meeting you.

Likes?
See above
Dislikes?
None
5
Liz Adult(s) Stayed: Jul 16

Warm welcome, very friendly poeple

Cliff and Kerstin were very accommodating about time of check-in as we had arrive at the wedding venue by a certain time. They looked after s very well ad I would certainly recommend them to friends and family. Read more

Likes?
The breakfast was particularly good.
Dislikes?
None
5
Pauline Mature couple Stayed: Jul 16

Excellent B&B

Very friendly bed and breakfast. Welcomed and offered cakes. Shown sizeable room with garden views. Tea and coffee facilities and Kit Kats. Excellent breakfast and great choice. Especially enjoyed homemade bread which has inspired me to make my own. Thoroughly recommend a stay Read more

Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy 😄 you liked our bread 🍞.

Likes?
Breakfast and fresh bread
Dislikes?
No
5
andrew Alone Stayed: Jun 16

Comfortable stay

excellent hosts Read more

Response

Thank you we were pleased to have helped.

Likes?
nothing was to much trouble
Dislikes?
all good
5
Elizabeth Alone Stayed: May 16

Friendly and homely

Owners are so lovely and welcoming ensuring your needs are met, the room was clean and warm. I have styaed twice and always recommend them Read more

Likes?
Everything, the little touches such as the fresh bread and spring water on tap.
Dislikes?
None
5
David Mature couple Stayed: May 16

Nothing too much trouble for the guests

Very friendly hosts, felt like we'd been there many times rather than for the first time. The breakfast was wonderful, fresh grapefruit too!! Plenty of choice and good portions. Room was comfortable and clean. Read more

Response

Thank ou for your kind review.

Likes?
Almost everything we could wish for.
Dislikes?
None
4
Paul Alone Stayed: Mar 16

Warm and well fed in the countryside

Cliff and Kirsten welcome guests into a private sitting room with a glowing fire, and cake ! Room 1 is spacious, has garden and extensive countryside views, and a compact ensuite with a good shower. Fresh milk and Kit-Kat provided, and a wide-ranging breakfast menu, well cooked and presented. Great value. Read more

Likes?
The quiet location, the warmth and comfort.
Dislikes?
None
5
Emma Alone Stayed: Mar 16

Well equipped room, friendly, welcoming and excellent value

one night for work purposes Read more

Response

Thank you for you Kind review we look foward to seeing you again.

Likes?
excellent room, good facilities, friendly and welcoming
Dislikes?
no
5
Elizabeth Alone Stayed: Feb 16

Perfection

Warmly welcomed at our late arrival, room was clean and warm. breakfast was lovely, with rfresh bread, spring water on tap and fresh milk avauilable. Read more

Response

Thank you for you kind comments we are happy that we made you happy.

Likes?
everything
Dislikes?
No
5
MARK Mature couple Stayed: Jul 15

Would recommend this B & B it ticks all the boxes - Excellent

We only spent 1 night here but we thought it was the ideal
place to spend the night before a family wedding in the area. Quiet, comfortable, wi-fi, fantastic breakfast beautifully served. Read more

Response

Many thanks for the review we are pleased you were happy with your stay.

Likes?
It was everything it said on the tin & more - Great
Dislikes?
None
5
Neil Mature couple Stayed: Jun 15

Good Stop-Off Point

Nice quiet B&B, on route from north to south of UK. Handy for our family research, plus lots of interesting places to visit. Read more

Likes?
Friendly welcome, huge cooked breakfast with homemade breads and jam.
Dislikes?
None
5
Steve Alone Stayed: Apr 15

Always a great place to stop over!

As ever, comfortable, friendly and breakfast was delicious Read more

Likes?
Location, food, friendliness
Dislikes?
No
5
Diane Alone Stayed: Mar 15

Very welcoming, relaxing and cosy xx

Overnight stay Read more

Likes?
Everything
Dislikes?
No
5
Laura Alone Stayed: Nov 14

Wonderful - dog friendly B&B

I stayed overnight en route to a competition with my 2 dogs. Read more

Likes?
I liked the friendly welcome, the provision of refreshments, all the extras (DVDs, books, games) available to borrow, the quiet environment with lovely walks and a fantastic breakfast!
Dislikes?
None
5
Penny Alone Stayed: Sep 14

Great B&B in the countryside

Very pleasant Read more

Response

Thank you Penny i am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Likes?
Lovely views, very nice breakfast
Dislikes?
None
5
Sylvia Mature couple Stayed: Sep 14

First Visit to stay in Suffolk

A delightful part of the UK. We will definitely go back to Suffolk
Breakfast was perfect and set us up for the day Read more

Likes?
We were made very comfortable and welcome.The B&B was immaculate and our hosts friendly and helpful,even to driving to the nearest town to purchase a razor for my husband as his had been left behind.
Dislikes?
Nothing at all not to like
5
Anne Alone Stayed: Aug 14

A great find!

Several years ago I looked online for affordable accommodation within reach of elderly relatives I wanted to visit. I found Old School House B&B, and once visited I knew I didn't need, or want, to look any further. With good accommodation, a superb choice on the breakfast menu and a delightfully peaceful location I always enjoy my stay. It is wonderful to be somewhere one is made truly welcome. Read more

Likes?
Nothing is too much trouble as Kirsten and Cliff do everything they can to ensure that their visitors enjoy their stay.
Dislikes?
None
5
Steven Alone Stayed: Jun 14

Delightful One Night Stay

Second time, and I chose because the first was so positive. Im glad to say it wasn't a fluke.Shame I was on business. Read more

Likes?
Friendly yet allowing privacy. Great room and view.
Dislikes?
Nothing
5
clive Mature couple Stayed: Jun 14

Room dark and bed very low

Very comfortable and quiet, breakfast excellent. Read more

Response

we have never had complaints about this before, there are two chandlier type lights plus one over the bed and three lights in the en-suit the bed suits the able bodied well if you had said you wanted a higher bed a different room would have been made available.

Likes?
Convience place to stay for our needs
Dislikes?
Lighting poor and bed very low, bathroom very small.
4
Rebekah Young couple Stayed: Jun 14

Fantastic host, comfortable room

My husband and I enjoyed our short stay. We were near our friend's wedding venue, but enjoyed being in the countryside. Read more

Likes?
The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Both of our hosts were very friendly.
Dislikes?
Noop
5
Charles Alone Stayed: Apr 14

Perfection

Just a lovely location. Peace and quiet. Read more

Likes?
The facilities were as a B&B top class as were Kristen and Cliff and their two dogs. They even posted on to me something I had left behind in the room even before I realised I had left it . Good folks
Dislikes?
No
5
Hilary Adult(s) Stayed: Apr 14

The best of B & B

Few days visiting friends in a very pleasant part of the country. Quiet and relaxing, apart from the dawn chorus which we enjoyed listening to! Read more

Response

We are pleased to have been of service.

Likes?
The rooms were comfortable and the breakfasts first class. The hosts very friendly and accommodating. All we wanted for our visit.
Dislikes?
None
5
Malcolm Alone Stayed: Feb 14

Excellent place to stay

Arrived at the Old School House after a long drive and was welcomed by Cliff and shown my room. Also ordered breakfast for the following morning, stating what time I would like to eat.
The room was spacious and clean. It had an ensuite, TV and tea / coffee making facilities. Also there were cakes in the dining room which you could help yourself to.
Breakfasts were excellent and really set you up for the day.
Lovely place and lovely people. Read more

Likes?
Everything
Dislikes?
Nothing
5
Tessa Alone Stayed: Feb 14

Lovely welcoming home from home.

Friendly service Read more

Response

Thank you we enjoyed looking after you both.

Likes?
Large clean room with en-suite, amazing breakfast and friendly service.
Dislikes?
None
5
Robin Alone Stayed: Jan 14

Great one night stay with brilliant hospitality and a fantastic full English breakfast .

Stayed for one night in this converted school house. Was warmly greeted at the door and even had my bag carried up to my room. Room was quite large with seperate desk and chair if any work was needed to be done whilst in room. Facilities in the room included the usual tea and coffee making equipment, flat screen tv with freeview and built in DVD player. A large selection of DVDs were available from the downstairs lounge. Free wifi was also available in the room. Bed was comfortable and spacious. Read more

Likes?
Great hospitality, comfortable bed, spacious room, great full English breakfast with freshly baked bread. (Served from 7am too! ) Free wifi in room, freeview on TV. Quiet rural location.
Dislikes?
The only thing to be faulted was the shower which was either boiling hot or freezing cold. Took some juggling to get a decent temperature .
4
Penelope Alone Stayed: Oct 13

Very good B&B in lovely countryside location

Stayed for the weekend while visiting my family. Very convenient and relaxing. Read more

Likes?
Quiet country location and excellent breakfast with home-made bread
Dislikes?
None
5
Mary Mature couple Stayed: Oct 13

Superb base for exploring Suffolk

Stayed four nights and were very comfortable in our room and enjoyed the peace of the countryside with views across fields, broken only occasionally by the hooting of owls. Kirsten and Cliff made us very welcome, and provided us with excellent breakfasts (lots of choices too, including home baked bread,and jams). Fresh milk available all hours for in-room drinks not to mention a complimentary plate of home baked muffins. Read more

Response

Many thanks for your feed back Mary. we are glad you had a good time.

Likes?
Peaceful rural location, friendly hosts, clean and comfortable room and first class breakfasts - we wanted for nothing.
Dislikes?
No
5
Alison Alone Stayed: Aug 13

Relaxing, peaceful accommodation in beautiful surroundings

I had a wonderful 4 night stay at the Old School House B+B. The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming and the accommodation was very comfortable, clean and homely. I was made to feel totally welcome with my dog. Read more

Likes?
Tranquil, beautiful surroundings and lovely people. Excellent breakfast!
Dislikes?
Just a little bit out of the way which meant lots of driving but the location is definitely part of the charm of the Old School B+B.
5
David Alone Stayed: Aug 13

Clean, comfortable and quiet

as above Read more

Response

Thanks for your coments and feedback.

Likes?
as above
Dislikes?
None
5
Sue Mature couple Stayed: Aug 13

A fiendly, welcoming and personal stay.

Our stay was very comfortable. We had our own privacy but also the use of shared relaxing lounge/breakfast room. Read more

Response

Thanks Sue I hope we managed to make your stay comfortable.

Likes?
Freedom of coming and going from the room.
Dislikes?
No, everything was good.
5
Richard Adult(s) Stayed: Jul 13

Nice rooms, friendly hosts, great food and good location.

Four night stay. Location was convenient for the Suffolk coast and to visit other attractions such as the Museum of East Anglian life at Stowmarket. Read more

Likes?
Lovely quiet location, small village surrounded by fields. Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere, excellent breakfast with a good choice on the menu. Rooms were clean and well-appointed.
Dislikes?
None
5
Steven Alone Stayed: Jul 13

Great!!

Very nice Read more

Likes?
Comfortable and very nice owners
Dislikes?
None
4
Bryan Mature couple Stayed: Jul 13

Enjoyable

A very hospitable welcome, friendly hosts And well looked after with great food. Read more

Response

I am sorry you felt uncomfortable. We are challanged to raise our very high standards to accomodate you, We have very few compllaints from our other guests who are very comfotabel with our location, a B&B closer to town, would have suited you better even though our rates are very comptative.

Likes?
Friendleness and food
Dislikes?
Room on the small size,but managable
4
kevin Alone Stayed: Jul 13

excellent accomodation , food location proprieter all superb

couldnt of got better service any where else in the country was totally first class Read more

Likes?
everything
Dislikes?
nothing
5
Penny Alone Stayed: Jun 13

Lovely quiet, rural B&B

I stayed for 3 nights while visiting family and found the place very clean, comfortable and relaxing, with beautiful countryside views. Read more

Response

Thank for your kind comments we look forward to seeing you again.

Likes?
Wonderful breakfasts with home-made bread.
Dislikes?
None
5
Mark Alone Stayed: May 13

A quiet restful stay with a tasty breakfast

Cliff and Kirsten made me feel welcome and the room was comfortable and decorated to a good standard. The bed was very pleasant and I got a good night's sleep. Breakfast was available at the time I asked for it and food and drink were very tasty. Read more

Response

Thank you for your feedback and suggestion we will try and implement them.

Likes?
The quiet location and pleasant hospitality.
Dislikes?
Although not a major problem the ensuite shower room lacked an electric shaver point.
4
James Young couple Stayed: Apr 13

Very good

An overnight stay whilst in the area. Read more

Response

Thank you for your kind feedback.it is very much appreciated.

Likes?
We really liked every about the Old School House, it provided us with a very pleasant over night stay in beautiful surroundings. I feel it's acertainty we will visit again. Many thanks to Cliff the ow
Dislikes?
None
5
Michael Alone Stayed: Oct 12

Home from home friendly welcome

I stayed in ensuite room a very comfortable bed a good night sleep in a peaceful area.
Offered homemade cakes fresh milk to have with your tea & coffee told me the water in area was hard supplied fresh water in a water dispenser. A good selection of dvd's and books to make your stay even more comfortable. so much better then those hotels stuck on the side of major A road with the constant drone of traffic. Read more

Response

Thank you for your feedback we hope we did all we could to make your stay a good experience.

Likes?
Friendly welcome from the owner Cliff and his wife.
The breakfast was excellent bacon & sausage from local butchers,homemade bread what more could you ask for ?!!!
Dislikes?
no
5
Graham Alone Stayed: Sep 12

A warm welcome

Although staying for just one night, the welcome and service were excellent Read more

Response

Its nice to know we able to please you, thank you for your comments they are most welcome........Thanks

Likes?
Friendly welcome, great room and excellent facilities. Everything I wanted
Dislikes?
None
5
Richard Alone Stayed: Sep 12

Good

Had trouble finding the B and B as I arrived later than intended as I was very delayed by an incompetent Little Chef which took ages to get served. The owner of the B and B Kindly came out into the road to stop me as I passed after I had phoned for help. Read more

Response

Thank you for your comentent we always try to put our customers first.

Likes?
The whole place seemed very well set up for the benefit of the visitors and a great deal of thought had gone into providing easily accesible food and drink items for out of hours use. B'fast excellent
Dislikes?
None
5
Debbie Mature couple Stayed: Aug 12

Friendly and good value

one night, slept well and good breakfast Read more

Response

Thank you for your feedback I am sorry the breakfast was not up to our usual standard. But we always try to meet customer requirements

Likes?
Comfy bed and pleasant room with friendly host and good breakfast
Dislikes?
None
4
anita Mature couple Stayed: Aug 12

home from home

Comfortable, well equipped room , peaceful countryside, friendly hosts - a perfect stop over. Read more

Response

Thank you, we try to make sure our happy customers outnumber the unhappy ones,We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Likes?
Friendliness of hosts, good breakfast choices.
Dislikes?
None
5
Robert Mature couple Stayed: Aug 12

Friendly, comfortable stay with excellent breakfast

One night stop over served our purpose very well. Read more

Response

Unfortuneatly we had someone staying with a throught condition, We didnt know thhat at the time of booking and we can not pick and choose customers. Sorry!

Likes?
Friendly staff and great breakfast / cakes.
Dislikes?
Rooms are quite close to each other such that loud snoring from adjacent room kept us awake for quite a while.
4
Diana Alone Stayed: Jul 12

A friendly welcome to a clean and comfortable stay.

The owners were welcoming and the accomodation clean and comfortable. My room was a fine size for a single person and the bathroom fantastic. Breakfast was lovely and very generous! Read more

Response

I am sorry you found us too remote, other customers reading this should check the location before booking. but we are in central Suffolk and most places are within half an hours drive away.

Likes?
The bathroom facilities. The breakfast. The cleanliness and attention to detail.
Dislikes?
The B&B was very remote and further away from where I had to go than I origninally thought, however the setting was lovely and would be nice for a quiet hoiday.
4
barry Adult(s) Stayed: Jul 12

Exceptional B&B

The property was in the middle of countryside, surrounded by fields and trees. The room was certainly small, but the beds were very comfortable, and there was every facility laid on. The bathroom was large and well equipped.
The breakfast was cooked to order, and there was a wide selection to choose from, and the quality was excellent. Read more

Response

thank you for your feed back it was nice to meet you both.

Likes?
We liked the location, the beds, and the breakfast. But above all we liked the friendly and considerate hosts, who did every thing possible to make us comfortable.
A rare experience.
Dislikes?
None
5
Karen Alone Stayed: Jul 12

A very friendly, relaxed B&B that i would highly recommend

A lovely comfortable ensuite room. Relaxed atmosphere. Excellent service and a delicious breakfast including fresh baked bread. Read more

Response

Thanks Karen your comments are much appriciated, it was nice having you stay with us.

Likes?
The relaxed atmosphere. Own key to front door to come and go at leisure and tea and coffee facilities in room.
Dislikes?
None
5
sharon Alone Stayed: Jun 12

Clean and comfortable place to refresh batteries!

Helpful proprietor waited up for my late check-in. The room was spacious for a single. The bed was comfortable and good bathroom facilities. Read more

Response

Thank you.!

Likes?
Quiet and clean.
Dislikes?
None
4
Sarah Alone Stayed: Jun 12

A real find!

Wonderful stay in lovely b&b over last weekend. Location beautifully quiet, room excellent, friendly hosts and absolutely fantastic breakfast - home-made bread every morning. Will definitely be back. Read more

Response

Thank you, we are happy to be there for you.

Likes?
Everything.
Dislikes?
None
5
Peter Alone Stayed: May 12

An enjoyable stay

I wanted somewhere affordable, for someone on a very low income, clean and comfortable, and I got that. I don't really care about breakfast because I don't really eat one, but what was provided was fine. Read more

Response

Dear Peter thank you for your feedback, We have never recieved a complaint about noisy rooms even when we have been full, Guest have a free choice for breakfast and can order whatever they want. I am please that you were satisfied with the breakfast you wanted.

Likes?
As I was alone nearly all the three nights, it was just what I wanted.
Dislikes?
I am not sure how soundproof the rooms are. Some are close together and so this could be a problem (but it was OK for me.)
5
Xanthe Young couple Stayed: May 12

Lovely people

Really lovely, friendly people Read more

Response

Thank you for your feedback we hope you had a good experience and look forward to you returning.......thanks

Likes?
Everything
Dislikes?
None
5
Toni With a colleague Stayed: Apr 12

A lucky find off the beaten track

Stayed for 2 nights. Read more

Response

Thank you for giving your time to review us, we continually strive for an improved customer experience.

Likes?
Comfortable, quiet, good food and friendly couple.
Dislikes?
None
5
chris Mature couple Stayed: Apr 12

excellent accomodation & all round service

very comfortable en suite double room with tea /coffee making facilities,television multi channel+DVDs ,very clean,good decor,good wardrobe & drawer space & comfortable bed. Read more

Response

Dear Chris, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, The location is well suited to those guest who need a quiet vacation.

Likes?
Everything
Dislikes?
No
5
Dianne Alone Stayed: Mar 12

best for bed and breakfast and management

very comfortable, peaceful, private. just what I was looking for. Read more

Response

Thank you for your review, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Likes?
as above
Dislikes?
None
5
PHILIP With a colleague Stayed: Mar 12

good clean quite

short working stay Read more

Response

Thank you for your feed back the cookies have beed a success with our guests.

Likes?
fresh milk & cookies every day
Dislikes?
None
5
Alan Adult(s) Stayed: Oct 11

Peaceful, friendly and excellent food

We booked online having read previous reviews, as we wanted to spend a couple of days relaxing and celebrating my wifes birthday. We were greeted by Cliff on arrival and told to treat the place like home. Both Cliff and Kirsten made us feel very welcome,but weren't intrusive. Thhe food was excellent, and a special thank you to Kirsten who mad a birhtday cake and gave us the recipe for her home made bread. We will definitely return Read more

Response

Those were very kind comments Alan, I am pleased we managed to make your parties stay a pleasant one.

Likes?
It was very peaceful, rural but ideally placed to visit Woodbridge, Aldeburgh, Southwold and Diss, which we did
Dislikes?
None
5
John Alone Stayed: Sep 11

A Very Pleasant Stay

Very welcoming greeting on my arrival. Room was comfortable claan and I liked being able to make tea or coffee. Freeview TV was good to have too. Bathroom clean and well equipped.It was good to be able select what I would like for breakfast and the time too. Breakfast was excellent on both mornings.An enjoyable stay from start to finish. Read more

Response

Thank you for all those positive comments your views are very important to us and enable us to improve idf we can.

Likes?
The friendliess,cleaniness and the room was just a nice place to be with everything I needed for my stay.
Dislikes?
None
5
Malcolm Alone Stayed: Sep 11

everything you want in B&b BUT with caring friendship

As I was in Suffolk to sort out a personal problem, Cliff and Kirsten were very understanding and the Breakfasts were great Read more

Response

Thank you for your comments i hope you sorted out your logistics look forward to seeing you again.

Likes?
everything
Dislikes?
no
5
Jennie Mature couple Stayed: Sep 11

A great base for visiting Suffolk

We were given a lovely welcome, a beautiful room, a very picturesque location, all in all a wonderful stay. Read more

Response

Thank you for those kind remarks we enjoy pulling out all the stops for our guest.

Likes?
Everything about this B&B was absolutely top notch, especially the lovely couple that run it. The welcome and service were beyond reproach, I would recommend this establishment to anyone.
Dislikes?
None
5
Gillian Mature couple Stayed: Sep 11

Rural England

Our overnight stay at the Old School House was lovely. The hosts were most welcoming, the room clean and comfortable and the breakfast superb. It is in a very peaceful location but within half an hour of the coast. Read more

Response

Thank you for your kind comments we hope you will revisit us again.

Likes?
Everything
Dislikes?
None
5
Katherine Young couple Stayed: Aug 11

Excellent facilities, very friendly

We had a lovely stay; comfortable room, great breakfast and extremely friendly and helpful Read more

Response

Thank you for your kind words we look forward to seeing you again.

Likes?
Very welcoming, comfortable, great food
Dislikes?
Nothing
5
Diana Mature couple Stayed: Aug 11

Last minute find

We needed somewhere to stay close to a christening the next day. I found it on the internet. It was great and the hosts were charming. Read more

Response

Thank you very much for your comment we were please to be of service

Likes?
It was welcoming and well appointed, easy to book online and easy to find.
Dislikes?
None
5
Patrick Alone Stayed: Aug 11

Nice and welcoming

Very nice, helpful owners who were adaptable and flexible enough for me to collect the key early and arrive very late. Read more

Response

Thanks for your comments we are advising our guest that they can switch off the cooler if they find it to noisy, the cooler will keep the milk fesh untill morning unpowered.

Likes?
Both owner's friendliness spread the same characteristic to the whole experience.
Dislikes?
No. I would like to thank the owners for being very nice and helpful.
4
Steve Young couple Stayed: Aug 11

Great Value

Wanted somewhere yo stay while visiting Aldebrugh-Southwold,for very high stanards in every department,it,s a must.(The Old Windmill Saxstead) great food! Read more

Response

Thanks for your comments

Likes?
As above
Dislikes?
NO
4
david Young couple Stayed: Aug 11

Perfect in every way

Enjoyable from start to finish. Read more

Response

thank for your kind comments look forward to see you again.

Likes?
Everything, especially the home made bread and wonderful cooked breakfast.
Dislikes?
no
5
Denise Mature couple Stayed: Jul 11

Warm welcome, delicious breakfasts, very comfortable room, look forward to making a return visit

A short visit to meet up with old friends and acquaintances, with a few visits to favourite locations Read more

Response

Thank you very much for your comments, to please our guests makes our work worthwhile. look forward to seeing you again.

Likes?
Very clean, comfortable lovely location, great breakfasts and welcoming hosts - a real gem of a find.
Dislikes?
None
5
Val Mature couple Stayed: Jul 11

Relaxing break

very welcoming Read more

Response

Sorry we could not provide a larger room but our other rooms were fully booked and we can only use what we have. Our rooms are priced accourdingly and represent good value for mony, I am afraid building an extension is out of the question.

Likes?
In a peaceful area.
Dislikes?
Not too many places to put things.
5
lynda Alone Stayed: Jun 11

Excellent

Room very comfortable and owners very welcoming Read more

Response

Thank you very much for your review.

Likes?
Very good breakfast
Dislikes?
No
5
Stuart Mature couple Stayed: Jun 11

Hosts most hospitable; very comfortable, excellent Breakfast. Highly recommend.

The situation was very convenient for our purpose of visiting Bentwaters Airfield for the Grace Spitfire Annual Gathering of supporters on Saturday, 18th June. Read more

Response

Thank you for your comments it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. hope to see you again sometime.

Likes?
Quiet location with parking.
Dislikes?
None
5
Jon Alone Stayed: May 11

Fitted my bill perfectly

Business trip Read more

Response

Thank you for your feedback we hope you enjoyed your stay and that it was restfull.

Likes?
everything
Dislikes?
no
5
Adrian Alone Stayed: May 11

Old school house

Relaxing after a hadrd day at work. Read more

Response

Thank you you for your feedback we are glad you were able to relax.

Likes?
The rural location.
Dislikes?
None
5
Paul Alone Stayed: May 11

Very good

Over night stay whilst on the Suffolk Cycle Route Read more

Response

Point taken on board matresses now have over matresses so they are more comfortable.

Likes?
On the route, good value, no frills but adequate
Dislikes?
The mattress was a bit 'wirey' and needed replacing.
4
Maureen Mature couple Stayed: May 11

Going back in July

Very comfortable and friendly with excellent breakfast and very helpful Read more

Response

Thanks for your feedback Maureen, If we dont know we can not put it right. But i am sure you will sleep well when you return. Modification to the bed begins next week.

Likes?
location
Dislikes?
bed was too low and could feel the mattress springs but that is to be rectified for next visit.
5
David Alone Stayed: Dec 10

Would recommend to anyone wanting a cosy friendly B&B.

Arrived at 6pm as planned despite location not being on sat nav - should have followed directions on web site! Friendly and helpful from initial greeting. Loaned phone as mobile had no signal. Room and bathroom clean and comfortable. Choice for breakfast and tasted great. Read more

Response

Thank you for you kind review, We have taken your feedback onboard, we have added some snow shifting tools and we are willing to go and help any of our guest who get into difficulty travelling from us to the main roads in frosty and icy weather.

Likes?
Friendly and helpful. Quiet location. Room and breakfast excellent
Dislikes?
A little remote in winter with a little snow on narrow lanes that could have made it difficult for an early start if there had been more.
5

Old School House B&B Information

Facilities

  • DVD/Video/Games rental
  • Free Internet access (wireless) in public areas
  • Ironing facilities
  • Lift
  • Lounge
  • Non-smoking (throughout)
  • Wakeup call
  • Lock-up facility for bicycles
  • On-site parking
  • Free parking

Children's Facilities

  • Games available

Business Facilities

  • Desk
  • Internet connection (wireless)

Policies

  • Check in: 14:00 till 22:00
  • Early check-in available on request
  • Check out: 10:00
  • Child Policy: No preference
  • Smoking Policy: No smoking

Description

Room rate from £35.00 single person per night, Old School House Bed and Breakfast has attractive 4 star rooms and is situated in the village of Monk Soham, near Framlingham, Woodbridge. Situated in the quiet Suffolk countryside., we are close to Debenham and Framlingham. It is two miles from Earl Soham (A1120 Road), fifteen miles from Stowmarket (A14), fourteen miles from Woodbridge (A12) and Ipswich (main line rail link to London). The house is surrounded by Farm views with mature tree lined avenues. Ideally and centrally placed for touring East Anglia and easy reach of Lavenham, Aldeburgh and Southwold. Bedrooms: two bedrooms with en-suite. One single bedroom with private bathroom. A stairlift is available. We are a non-smoking property.

A stairlift is available.

On-site parking, Free parking,

Booking Terms and Conditions

 

We use cookies. By continuing to use this site you are accepting our cookie policies.

Scroll to top